The Instagram Accounts I Follow.

 

 

After my rather explosive post the other week about how – gasp – Instagram doesn’t always depict real life, you might be under the impression that I don’t like Instagram.  I do.  I like it just fine.  For instance it’s the perfect way to avoid countless less desirable activities. Like emptying the dishwasher. Or laundry. Or bathing, eating and sleeping.

I found what might be a dream couch for me on Instagram (you’ll see it in a photo below). I learned about where to source good quality Blue Laced Wyandotte chickens near me through Instagram. And I’ll always be grateful to Instagram for introducing me to the latest trends like allowing your shirt to almost, but not quite fall off super-casually, on purpose in photos.

This is a screen grab from when I demonstrated this crucial Instagram move in my Instagram stories.

So no, I don’t dislike Instagram. I just sometimes get angry at it when it makes me accidentally roll my eyes so hard that I end up needing eyeball reattachment surgery.  Which I don’t make it to because I’m busy wasting time on Instagram with one eyeball hanging so low out of its socket that it’s bouncing on my cheek.

Which may soon become a trending Instagram look.

Some of my favourite Instagram accounts are below, just click on their “handle” to follow them on Instagram yourself.

 

Food

Food 52 @food52

The Art of Plating @theartofplating

Tieghan Gerard @halfbakedharvest

Thug Kitchen @thugkitchen

Lena @lenaskitchenblog

Garden

Charles Dowding

Charles Dowding @charles_dowding

Little Boy Flowers @littleboyflowers

Erin Benzakein @floretflower

Monty Don @themontydon

Arthur Parkinson @arthurparkinson_

House

House & Garden (love this sofa)

House & Garden UK @houseandgardenuk

Emily Henderson @em_henderson

Nicole Balch @makingitlovely

The Old House Beautiful @theoldhousebeautiful

Heather Bullard @heatherbullard

Chloe MacKintosh @boxwoodavenue

 

Chickens

Portland Chickens

James @portlandchickens

Lisa Steele @fresheggsdaily

 

Funny HaHa

Tommy Lenk

Tommy Lenk @tommylenk

Amy Sedaris @amysedaris

Mindy Kaling @mindykaling

Baroness von Sketch @baronessvonsketch

 

 

→Follow me on Instagram where I often feel conflicted←

 

Pin29
Share1
Email